How Did Leo Get His Name?

leo princess(1)

For a special anniversary a few years back, I finally received my dream diamond ring, which is The Leo.  I decided on the princess cut diamond pictured above.  My original wedding set has a tiny little diamond, but still holds a special place in my heart.  I wear it around my neck suspended from a heart-shaped ring keeper.  I am, and will always be, a hopeless romantic.

When I started writing the book Capture Cate about five years ago, I named one of the romantic leads after my ring.  Leo Kensington was born.  He called Cate the nickname Princess, also after my ring.  Leo is dreamy and perfect.

The book originally had a different ending.  I took some advice from my son and changed a few details around.  I am so happy I did from my reader’s reactions.

My contemporary romance novel Capture Cate is available on Kindle from August 13 to August 20 for the reduced price of only 99 CENTS!!!

Leave a comment